Please note that this website is no longer updated

For the latest local health and care information, visit

Information that has been held previously by NHS Barking and Dagenham Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG), NHS City and Hackney CCG, NHS Havering CCG, NHS Newham CCG, NHS Redbridge CCG, NHS Tower Hamlets CCG and NHS Waltham Forest CCG is transferring to the new CCG, NHS North East London CCG on 1 April 2020.

The new CCG will become the new controller for the data held by the superseded organisations. For further information about how NHS North East London CCG processes personal data, please refer to the organisation’s privacy notices. If you have any further questions about the use of data by NHS North East London CCG, please contact

This site will be archived and no longer available from 30 September 2021.

Members of the WEL Board

Waltham Forest

Chair: Ken Aswani

Other GP Board Member: Johra Alam

General Practice representative: Thaven Chetty

Lay Member: Vineeta Manchanda

Local Authority Representative: Heather Flinders

Newham CCG

Chair: M Naqvi

Other GP Board Member: Rima Vaid

General Practice representative: Clare Davison

Lay Member: Ellie Robinson

Local Authority Representative: Colin Ansell

Tower Hamlets CCG

Chair: Sam Everington

Other GP Board Member: Victoria Tzortziou-Brown

General Practice representative: Virginia Patania

Lay Member: Mariette Davis

Local Authority Representative: TBC


Two Board Nurses (Quality and Safeguarding)

  • Fiona Smith
  • Maggie Buckell

Secondary Care representative

Barts Trust representative - TBC

Executive Members

  • Jane Milligan
  • Selina Douglas
  • Henry Black
  • Steve Collins

Public Health (Non Voting)

One of

  • Jason Strelitz
  • Joe McDonnell
  • Somen Banerjee